2010 in review

Posted: January 6, 2011 by Salvatore Otoro in Misc.

I want to thank my mentor Stacia Villota of VirtualNeko .com for her inspiration and guidance without whom this blog would not have been possible. We met through Plurk around March of 2009. As I was showing her around the City of Lost Angels and it’s surrounding sims, we stopped to chat atop a chunk of highway in Lost Wastelands where we ended the tour, and she proposed that I do a blog about role play.  With her help I created the blog and learned plenty of things but also helped a large segment of Second Life that is involved in role play.  I started out with a little knowledge and humble beginnings but with Stacia’s encouragement and my creativity and writing skills, I created not only a guide for novice role players, but a place to find role play sims, a place to find shops that sell role play related items,  and a place to post my own adventures in my role play sim.  Stacia also helped me get a job at Role Magazine where I wrote about role play sims from July of 2009 to December 2009 when the magazine closed.  All this has led to many great things.  I started my own role play magazine, SLRP, which Feles Seitan inspired and encouraged me to do after Role Magazine closed its doors, and currently I’m writing for avataRPlay magazine.  

Once again. thanks to all who have read in the past.  I promise more good things in the future and maybe a few surprises as well.  Now, without further delay, the stats.

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads This blog is on fire!.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

About 3 million people visit the Taj Mahal every year. This blog was viewed about 25,000 times in 2010. If it were the Taj Mahal, it would take about 3 days for that many people to see it.

In 2010, there were 20 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 55 posts. There were 9 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 2mb. That’s about a picture per month.

The busiest day of the year was May 3rd with 144 views. The most popular post that day was Roleplay Sims.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were virtualneko.com, search.conduit.com, forum.sa-mp.com, google.com, and plurk.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for second life roleplay, role play examples, second life roleplay sims, second life rp, and roleplay examples.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Roleplay Sims April 2009
34 comments

2

Roleplay Terms & Definitions April 2009
2 comments

3

Metagaming Example 1 April 2009
6 comments

4

Metagaming April 2009
2 comments

5

Roleplay 101 April 2009
1 comment

Comments
  1. […] blogged – 2010 in review http://secondliferoleplay.com/2011/01/06/2010-in-review/ Thanks to all for a great year. More to come. […]

  2. Virtual Neko says:

    Dear Sal… you had it in you all along, all I had to do was light a little candle on the first step. And how much it has grown since then… what an awesome resource you have created! Keep up the great work my friend, I can’t wait to see what 2011 has in store for you!! ::: hugs ::: 🙂

  3. anup says:

    it’s good

Leave a Reply

